Common questions

I have oil stains on my driveway do those need to be treated? 
    Yes they do. For the sealer to adhere to the asphalt all oil stains need to be treated with a primer.
Do I need to be home when they come to seal my driveway?
   No, you do not. Do to the fact that we do this work during the week for residential customers most of them are out of the home at the time of service. We just ask that you leave payment for the guys to grab when they are done. For our commercial customers most of you are only open from Monday to Friday so we would then come out to you on the weekends. We also do make exceptions to customers that have different schedules for which we can make allowances at that time.
Do they cut back the over grown grass from the side of the driveway?
 Yes we do. Our sealcoaters cut away all over grown grass to expose more of your asphalt and enhance the appearance of your property. 
But my driveway has rocks and leaves on it?
 Thats ok, we use high powered blowers and asphalt brooms to scrub away all dirt and leaves from the driveway. This is an important part to the perfect seal!
What time will my appointment be?
 Walsh Sealcoating does not make scheduled appointments by the hour, we schedule for the day of the week only. The reason for this is some driveways/parking lots need some extra attention. Our standard of quality takes time and we want to implement quality work on every job.
What happens if it rains?   
 Living in Illinois we all know that the weather is very unpredictable and we try to keep all of our appointments. In case of poor weather Walsh Sealcoating will call to inform you of any cancellations and about rescheduling. We do not start to call and cancel till at least 10 am the day of your appointment.
Why should I keep up with my driveway/parking lot sealcoating?
  Well there many reasons to keep up on the maintenance of your asphalt these are just the top 4:  
   The number one reason to get your asphalt sealed regularly is curb appeal. You know the old saying " you only get one chance to make a first impression."
Another reason to seal is it will help to increase property values as well as be eye-appealing to prospective patrons,
Many of us need to save money now more than ever, and your driveway/parking lot is no exception to the rule. Proper driveway/parking lot maintenance will help preserve your driveway for many years to come.
Every year your driveway/parking lot endures heavy traffic, scorching sun rays, bitter freezing winters and heavy rain fall, to help in preventing asphalt deterioration you need to be sealed.


​TESTIMONIALS


Kurt Trettin said:   October 10th, 2014 12:36 pm
Did a great job sealing our concrete driveway. Very professional and knowledgeable people!

Jeff K In Lombard said:   August 10th, 2013 5:34 pm
Walsh Sealcoating did a great job on sealcoating my driveway to make it look like new again. I have used them in the past also and recommend them. Thanks!

Sandi Schummer said:   July 2nd, 2013 6:21 pm
Alex, you and your company are awesome! The work you did on my driveway far exceeded my expectations! I never thought all the weeds and overgrown grass would totally disappear. GREAT JOB!

Lisa said:   June 14th, 2013 12:00 pm
I have to say this company is sooooooooo awesome!! Not only did I get a great price but the workers are amazing too. The guys came and it was like watching a production at a theater it was so cool they didnt even talk they all just moved around eachother so smooth and it was done before I knew it. I will use them every time I get this done. Thank you again Walsh my house looks so pretty. Cant wait till they come and do the deck...... 

Jeffrey Belford said:   June 14th, 2013 9:24 am
We used Walsh Sealcoating to seal our patio. What a great job. It was a 2 day job that cleaned out the old sand, then replaced it with new special sand and then sealed it with a special coating. The patio looks as good if not better than when it was first put in. A fair price to get it done. Really happy with the work and professionalism of the company.

Beverly Bilshausen said:   September 12th, 2011 3:22 pm
Good job on the sealcoating of our driveway. I will certainly recommend your company. Thanks, Enjoy the day!

Pete Lanza said:   August 31st, 2011 8:39 am
Outstanding job! Super quick but thorough and neat. Arrived when they said they would. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Thanks.

Kathy said:   August 18th, 2011 10:13 am
I have used the services from Walsh for over two years for both snow removal and sealcoating. I have always appreciated the quality of their work and the professionalism that they have demonstrated in their work for me. They have always been reliable and very competitive in their pricing. I would recommend very highly the use of their services. 

Marty said:   June 15th, 2011 11:03 pm
Touchdown! That's a really cool way of ptuitng it!

Sue Penning said:   June 12th, 2011 1:48 am
Job well done in a timely manner. Helped out During Big Snow storm in Fed. Only company that would come out. thanks a lot.

Amy Wuthrich said:   May 23rd, 2011 2:28 pm
I just wanted to say how happy I am with how my driveway looks. The job was done quickly and professionally. Well done.

Walter Perryman said:   August 16th, 2010 12:01 am
Good Work! Job well done professonally good.

The unsolicited comments we receive from our valued customers highlight the outstanding level of service you get when selecting Walsh Sealcoating.  
Here are two testimonials from Buttonwood Residents who have used this service.

"I can say I have used this service just about every year and I think it's
very good. He's not flying through and he does a very nice job. I'm very
grateful not to have to do this myself. AND this is a bargain. My folks pay
a lot more in Downers."

" I have been working with Walsh for seven years and have never had a complaint from any participant in the program. He does a quality job, is very careful when sealing next to concrete and leaves no brush marks. He states that drives only need sealing every other year. However many have it done each year only for looks. He uses professional quality material and he is a professional. Should anyone desire additional information I would be glad to respond to their email."
 Regards, Hank Kvintus

Thanks for a job well done. Your men arrived on time, they were very professional and courteous, and did an excellent job. The driveway looks great. Wayne in Lombard IL 

I like my driveway now, you guys do good. You all are very reasonable also
 Glen Ellyn  ----Walter 
Thank you Alex and Jason.

GOOD NEWS. I FINALLY DISCOVERED A COMPANY, WALSH SEALCOATING, THAT NOT ONLY MET MY EXPECTATIONS, BUT TRULY EXCEEDED THEM. THEY TRANSFORMED THE EYE SORE I CALLED MY DRIVEWAY BACK TO SOMETHING I AM PLEASED TO HAVE MY FRIENDS AND NEIGHBORS DRIVE ON. WALSH WORKED THEIR MAGIC ON NUMEROUS CRACKS AND POTHOLES AND RESTORED MY DRIVEWAY TO ITS' FORMER BEAUTY. ALEX, MY CONTACT AT WALSH, WALKED ME STEP BY STEP THROUGH THE PROCESS AND INSURRED MY COMPLETE SATISFACTION WITH THE PROJECT. WHEN YOU NEED SEALCOATING AND DRIVEWAY REPAIR I BELIEVE YOU NEED ONLY CALL WALSH SEALCOATING. WHEN YOU CALL TELL ALEX I SAID HI AND THANKS.

FIRST RATE, neat and clean. They will fix problems if they occur afterwards as most companies won't... They do what they say, look no further for your Sealcoating jobs...Commercial jobs at very competitive rates... Gina in Villa Park 



If you would like your review to be featured on our website please email it in with the subject line "Featured review".